51 Middle School Lane  |  P.O. Box 69  |  Vanceburg, KY 41179 Office: 606-796-6228  |  Fax: 606-796-6255
51 Middle School Lane  |  Vanceburg, KY  41179
School-Based Decision Making Councils were introduced in Kentucky in 1990 after the Kentucky General Assembly passed the Kentucky Education Reform Act. They are designed to promote shared leadership among the various parties who are close to students.
The SBDM Council has the responsibility to set school policy and make decisions outlined in statute so as to provide an environment to enhance student achievement.  Membership of the council includes parents, teachers, and an administrator of the school.  Regular council meetings are scheduled to be held monthly in the LCMS library.
2017-18 SBDM Council Members
Bill Allen, Principal LeAnn Kamer, Parent Brendon O'Keefe, Parent
Elizabeth Garrison, Teacher Karen Jones, Teacher Karen Jordan, Teacher
Minutes of SBDM Meetings
July 24, 2017 - special meeting July 21, 2017 - special meeting July 13, 2017 - special meeting June 27, 2017 May 15, 2017 April 18, 2017 March 20, 2017 February 20, 2017 January 2017 - no meeting
Other Information
KDE Open House - KY Department of Education’s public one-stop-shop for education data Comprehensive School Improvement Plan (CSIP)  SBDM Council Bylaws and Policy Manual  Kentucky Department of Education: School Based Decision Making  Kentucky Center for School Safety